You are here

Nashua ~ Amos J Landon signing his debut novel, The Girl, The Pig, and the Accidental Demon

The Toadstool Bookshop is pleased to be hosting Amos J Landon with his debut novel, THE GIRL, THE PIG, AND THE ACCIDENTAL DEMON.  Join us on Saturday June 4th at 2pm for a reading and signing!

In the tradition of Coraline and A Series of Unfortunate Events comes the peculiar and humorous story of Juju Jones and the Agency for the Welfare of the Formerly Living.

Thirteen-year-old Juniper “Juju” Jones was used to being abandoned, but not prepared to be orphaned. To cope, she does the most logical thing—gets a job.

Her new boss, a sentient pig named Mr. Squigglesworth, is the first person to value her eccentricities, so she dedicates herself to his Agency for the Welfare of the Formerly Living (A.W.F.L), aiding the most outcast of outcasts—taxidermied baby ducks and preserved livers.

Threatening their good work is Leland Verbrecher, a former science teacher with a vendetta against Mr. Squigglesworth. But unexpected help comes when Juju accidentally summons a caterwauling demon with a knack for finding outrageous and kind allies willing to step in when they see Juju in danger.

When Mr. Verbrecher succeeds in pig-napping Mr. Squigglesworth, Juju faces her worst fear: She must ask for help and trust her newfound friends in a bizarre rescue plan—before her beloved boss is dissected

Amos J Landon is an openly transgender author raised in northern New Hampshire.  He now lives in Londonderry with his partner, four teenage sons, two hedgehogs, and a turtle named Pickles.  When Landon is not writing, he can be found playing board games, failing to escape from escape rooms, and hoarding office supplies.

Event date: 
Saturday, June 4, 2022 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Event address: 
375 Amherst St
Nashua, NH 03063
The Girl, the Pig, and the Accidental Demon Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9798765226704
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balboa Press - April 21st, 2022

Sign up for our emails

Enter your email address   here   to sign up for our occasional emails and you will automatically receive a 20% off coupon you can use on your next visit to one of our stores.