KEENE ~ Sharon Healy-Yang presenting her Jessica Minton Mysteries!

Friday, April 12, 2024 - 6:00pm

The Keene Toadstool Hosts

Sharon Healy-Yang

presenting & autographs her books from the

Jessica Minton Mysteries!

Friday, April 12th at 6 pm

She plays at deadly intrigue on the stage, then fate hands her the real thing!

Wartime. New York, 1943. Jessica Minton, an up-and-coming young stage actress, is pondering the mixed blessings of rehearsals for a play that just doesn't seem to be jelling, the attentions of a reliable beau she isn't quite sure she wants to marry, and playing referee for her sister and brother-in-law's tempestuous marriage. Just as she thinks her life couldn't get any crazier, she becomes entangled with deceit, espionage, and murder when an unsettlingly attractive stranger makes her the unwilling custodian of a mysterious package in a Manhattan stalked by fifth columnists.

Those who claim to be her allies may or may not be on the level, as Jessica is shot at, nearly stabbed in the midst of a performance, and held at gun point by a Nazi double agent. As if dodging homicide were not enough, Jessica finds herself romantically torn between her boyfriend and the elusive owner of the package-either of whom could be an Axis spy. With the help of her madcap sister Liz and a smart-aleck cat Dusty, Jessica is challenged to puzzle out whom to trust, with not just her country but her own life depending on her.

Romance and adventure in the vein of Susan Elia McNeal, Kathryn Miller Haines, and Rhys Bowen.

Sharon Healy-Yang is passionate about mysteries from the golden age, whether in a book or on the screen. Her fascination with mysteries and history of the 1940s drives her pleasure in crafting novels that recapture the wit, adventure, and suspense of the era. Known on campus at Worcester State University as the lady with the 1940s hats, she has the great fortune to combine her love of literature and film in teaching courses aimed to enkindle that same excitement in her students. Healy-Yang lives in Massachusetts with her husband, two cats, and an enormous collection of vintage films.

Event address: 
12 Emerald St
Keene, NH 03431
Books: 
Always Play the Dark Horse By Sharon Healy-Yang Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781952816758
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
This book is not returnable
Published: Touchpoint Press - August 23rd, 2021

Letter From a Dead Man By Sharon Healy-Yang Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781946920249
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
This book is not returnable
Published: Touchpoint Press - October 5th, 2017

Bait and Switch By Sharon Healy-Yang Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780692597941
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
This book is not returnable
Published: Touchpoint Press - December 15th, 2015