Events

Wednesday April 01, 2015
Thursday April 02, 2015
Friday April 03, 2015
Saturday April 04, 2015
Start: 04/04/2015 11:00 am
n/a
Sunday April 05, 2015
Monday April 06, 2015
Tuesday April 07, 2015
Wednesday April 08, 2015
Thursday April 09, 2015
Friday April 10, 2015
Saturday April 11, 2015
Start: 04/11/2015 11:00 am
n/a
Sunday April 12, 2015
Monday April 13, 2015
Tuesday April 14, 2015
Wednesday April 15, 2015
Thursday April 16, 2015
Friday April 17, 2015
Saturday April 18, 2015
Start: 04/18/2015 11:00 am

Join local author, artist, and poet, Nancy Paquin on Saturdays, at 11:00 a.m., for a fun and engaging selection of stories for children ages 4 and up, who are accompanied by an adult.

Sunday April 19, 2015
Monday April 20, 2015
Tuesday April 21, 2015
Wednesday April 22, 2015
Thursday April 23, 2015
Friday April 24, 2015
Start: 04/01/2015 9:00 am
End: 04/24/2015 8:00 pm
n/a
Saturday April 25, 2015
Start: 04/25/2015 11:00 am

Join local author, artist, and poet, Nancy Paquin on Saturdays, at 11:00 a.m., for a fun and engaging selection of stories for children ages 4 and up, who are accompanied by an adult.

Saturday May 02, 2015
Saturday May 09, 2015
Start: 05/09/2015 2:00 pm

Please join us for an informative afternoon when local author (Out of the Woods), Classical Homeopath, and Lyme survivor KATRINA (Kim) MAKRIS joins us along with nutritionist Dr. JEFF SULLANDER to lead a discussion about Lyme disease. Learn about awareness, prevention, and treatment from experts in this disease striking tens of thousands annually!

Saturday June 20, 2015
Sunday June 21, 2015
Start: 06/21/2015 1:00 pm

Join us in welcoming poet Gayle Lauradunn of Albuquerque, NM to our store where she will be reading from her debut collection Reaching For Air.

Reaching for Air, Gayle Lauradunn's debut poetry collection,
tells the story of a childhood spent in a landscape full of beauty,
hardship, and violence. In their restless yearning and relentless
motion, these poems feel completely American. Interspersed with the
voice of the child is that of the adult woman, as both an extension of
the child and as a counterpoint to the child's experience. Each poem
stands alone, yet is a piece of the whole. This is poetic storytelling
at its finest.

Gayle Lauradunn's poems have appeared in numerous
journals and anthologies. She was co-organizer of the first National
Women's Poetry Festival held in 1974, and part of the collective that
published Chomo-Uri: A Women's Literary and Arts Journal. After
earning a BA in English Literature at the University of California,
Berkley, she becmae a feature writer for a weekly newspaper, and over
the next twenty years worked as a freelance jouranlist. Her west Texas
childhood is the atmosphere in which she first learned about human
behavior and how people deal with difficult odds. Lauradunn is currently
working on a book length narrative poem about a historical figure from
18th Century Colonial America.

Sign up for our emails

Enter your email address   here   to sign up for our occasional emails and you will automatically receive a 20% off coupon you can use on your next visit to one of our stores.