You are here

What's Left Behind (Paperback)

What's Left Behind Cover Image
$15.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


When the person you've built your whole life around is gone, what do you do? It's not the first time Abby Stone has faced the question. At eighteen, she envisioned a future with her childhood sweetheart, Charlie, only to have him go off to school and leave a pregnant Abby behind. But that pales beside a second loss, when her eighteen-year-old son, Luke, falls to his death from his third-floor dorm.
Abby throws herself into running her thriving B&B on the coast of Maine. With the help of Rob, a local landscape architect, she plans a backyard labyrinth as a memorial to Luke--a place to find peace and solace. Even as Charlie begins hanging around again, looking for a chance to do right by her, Abby resolves to look forward, not back. And then Luke's girlfriend arrives on Abby's doorstep--pregnant, as alone as Abby once was--bringing with her the unexpected gift of a new beginning, one that celebrates the past.
Rich in emotion and insight, this beautifully written novel explores the depth of a mother's bond, resilience after unimaginable loss, and the way love's memory can fill the gaps in a shattered heart.
Praise for Lorrie Thomson's Equilibrium
"An emotional, complex, and deeply satisfying novel about the power of hope, love, and family. I couldn't put it down " --Lisa Verge Higgins
"Tender, heartbreaking and beautifully realistic. Fans of Anita Shreve will be riveted by this intense and compassionate story." --Hank Phillippi Ryan, Agatha, Anthony and Macavity-winning author
"Fans of Kristin Hannah and Holly Chamberlin will similarly appreciate this hopeful, uplifting story." --"Booklist"
"Thomson's debut is riveting." --"RT Book Reviews
Product Details
ISBN: 9780758293305
ISBN-10: 0758293305
Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
Publication Date: August 26th, 2014
Pages: 336
Language: English

Sign up for our emails

Enter your email address   here   to sign up for our occasional emails and you will automatically receive a 20% off coupon you can use on your next visit to one of our stores.